Current members of the Management Board

The Board is chaired by the chairman of NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde. Currently, the Chairman, John Brown CBE has taken on additional responsibilities with NHS Tayside, and his place has been taken on a temporary basis by Mr John Matthews. Prof Moira Fischbacher-Smith is Vice-Chair.

NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde (two members from this pool to attend meetings)

  • Mr John Matthews, Non-executive Board Member (Interim Chair)
  • Dr Linda de Caestecker, Director of Public Health
  • Dr Michael Smith, Associate Director for Mental Health and Addictions

Glasgow City Council (two members from this pool to attend meetings)

  • Councillor Michelle Ferns 
  • Kevin Rush, Director of Regional Economic Growth
  • Colin Edgar, Head of Communication and Strategic Partnerships

University of Glasgow (two members from this pool to attend meetings)

  • Prof Laurence Moore, Director of the MRC/CSO SPHSU
  • Prof Nick Watson, Chair of Disability Studies in the School of Social and Political Science
  • Prof Moira Fischbacher-Smith, Vice-Principal Learning and Teaching (Vice Chair)
  • Prof Emma McIntosh, Professor of Health Economics 

Scottish Government

  • Karen MacNee, Interim Deputy Director, Health Improvement Division

Glasgow City Health and Social Care Partnership

  • Gary Dover, Assistant Chief Officer, Primary Care and Early Intervention

Glasgow Centre for Population Health

  • Prof Carol Tannahill, Director
  • Pete Seaman, Acting Associate Director

The Board is quorate when there is at least one representative from each of the partners and the GCPH.